Skip to content

Update!

October 9, 2011

So many apologies for falling off the face of the earth when my grant ended! I have been super busy working full time so I haven’t thought too much about my research but that is going to change soon as my good friend Milano Chow of Oso Press has agreed to publish a zine of my research titled “Tour of China”. Over the next few weeks I will be updating this blog a little bit more (hopefully) and when the zine is ready, I will post a link for those who are interested in purchasing one!

Also, a few links of interest:

Gail Hershatter discusses her new book The Gender of Memory
I saw Prof. Hershatter speak about this book at ECNU in early July. She spent years interviewing women in rural Shaanxi province about the early Communist period. I can not wait to get this!

Fellow Fulbrighter Lua Wilkinson on maternal migration in China

Modern Homes for Modern Families in Tianjin, China, 1860-1949, by ELIZABETH LaCOUTURE on Dissertation Reviews

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

