Skip to content

Update and Note

March 18, 2011

Just a few updates and notes about this blog here. This blog is a document of my Fulbright research on breast-binding but it also features other fashion and women’s history related links, photos, and commentary from time to time. Since I am a recent graduate student grantee in Fulbright and not a PhD student, I thought that a blog would be the best way to document my research here in Shanghai. Hopefully people will contribute/share thoughts and ideas in the comments! The pieces I am reading can be quite difficult so I also apologize for the occasionally shaky or wrong translation that pops up on here. When I am discussing a particular primary or secondary source, I try my best to make a clear distinction between what I think and what the author of the piece thinks and give citation credit where it is due. Additionally, I post and will continue to post scans and images from a variety of different books and periodicals and I try to source and cite them appropriately. If you are the author or owner of any of these texts or images and you want me to edit something or take it down, please let me know! Thanks for reading!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

